The History Club at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith is offering cemetery restoration workshops throughout the summer at cemeteries in the River Valley and northwest Arkansas, for those interested in restoring tombstones at their local cemeteries.
Hunter Comer, Dakston Drennan and Zane Harrison initially enrolled in classes at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith’s Western Arkansas Technical Center to earn concurrent credit through courses that piqued their interest.
Parents at UAFS, a registered student organization at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith, presented a check for $550 to the Children’s Emergency Shelter following fundraisers held on campus.
The application deadline for enrolling in the Master of Science in Healthcare Administration program for the fall semester at the University of Arkansas Fort Smith has been set for June 15.
Among a forest of easels in Room 220 of Windgate Art & Design, University of Arkansas – Fort Smith art students add shape, color and texture to paintings-in-progress, alternating between painting and observing the set-up in the center of the room they are attempting to express: three models seated around a circular table. All students in the studio aspire to become professional artists, and they can look to one participant in the back of the classroom for an example of how to become one.


Textile Artwork on Display at UAFS through June 30
An exhibit on display until June 30 in the Smith-Pendergraft Campus Center at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith will feature textile artwork by hand weaver and fiber artist Jennifer Libby Fay, with a reception slated for June.
CHS Pinning Ceremonies Slated for May 12 & 13 at UAFS
Three pinning ceremonies in the College of Health Sciences at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith have been scheduled for May in recognition of graduates from the surgical technology, nursing and dental hygiene programs.
Gooden, Sicard to Speak at UAFS Commencement
Two Fort Smith community leaders – an educational leader and a business leader – will serve as the keynote speakers for the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith’s spring commencement ceremonies at 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. May 14.
Academy’s On Stage Series to Present “Alice in Wonderland” May 20-21
The University of Arkansas – Fort Smith’s Academy of the Arts will present “Alice in Wonderland JR” at 7 p.m. May 20 and at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. May 21 in the Breedlove Auditorium on UAFS campus as part of the Academy’s On Stage Series.
Theatre @ UAFS to Perform Annual "One-Act Showcase" April 28-30
The University of Arkansas - Fort Smith’s theatre program will present the annual “One-Act Showcase” at 7:30 p.m. April 28-30 in the Breedlove Auditorium, a performance that is free and open to the public.