College of Applied ScienceCollege of BusinessSchool of EducationCollege of Health SciencesCollege of Humanities and Social SciencesCollege of Language and CommunicationCollege of Science, Technology, Engineering, and MathematicsAcademic Success

Accounting, Economics and Finance Faculty


Dr. Margaret Tanner

 

 

Dr. Latisha Settlage, Interim Head
Associate Professor of Economics

479-788-7933 BI 215
latisha.settlage@uafs.edu
B.S., M.S.,  University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
Ph.D., Purdue University

 

Dr. Amelia Baldwin
Neal Pendergraft Professor of Accounting
479-788-7745 BI 200A
amelia.baldwin@uafs.edu
B.S.B.A., M.Ac., Auburn University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Thomas Hayes

 

Dr. Thomas Hayes
Associate Professor of Accounting

479-788-7761 BI 219
tom.hayes@uafs.edu
B.A., Westminster College;
M.Acc., University of Missouri, Columbia;
Ph.D., University of North Texas;

C.P.A.

Bun Song Lee

 

Dr. Bun Song Lee
Associate Professor of Economics
479-788-7755 BI 200B
bun.lee@uafs.edu
B.A., Seoul National University
B.A., University of California, Los Angeles;
M.A., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

Diana Payne

 

Diana Payne
Assistant Professor of Accounting
479-788-7806 BI 209
diana.payne@uafs.edu
B.A., Ouachita Baptist University; 
M.B.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville; 

C.P.A.;

C.F.E.

Joe Peng

 

Dr. Joe Peng
Associate Professor of Finance
479-788-7776 BI 222
joe.peng@uafs.edu
B.S.E.E., South China University of Technology;
M.B.A., Oklahoma City University;
Ph.D., Texas Tech University

 

Dr. George Schmidt
Associate Professor of Accounting

479-788-7885 BI 216
george.schmidt@uafs.edu
B.B.A., M.B.A, West Texas State University;
Ph.D., University of North Texas

 

 

Dan Settlage

 

Dr. Daniel Settlage
Associate Professor of Economics

Bess and Hill Williams Endowed Chair of Business
479-788-7935 BI 212
dan.settlage@uafs.edu
B.S., M.S., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
Ph.D., Purdue University

 

Dr. Jim Wollscheid
Associate Professor of Economics

479-788-7763 FL 106
jim.wollscheid@uafs.edu
B.B.A., McMurry University;

M.A., Ph.D., Southern Methodist University

 

 

Julie Wright
Instructor of Accounting
479-788-7821 BI 220
julie.wright@uafs.edu
B.S.B.A., M.A.C.C., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville;
 

 

Dr. Shanhon (Sharon) Wu
Associate Professor of Finance
479-788-7764 BI 221
sharon.wu@uafs.edu
B.S., M.A., Tsinghua University, China;

Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo

Adjunct

Rick Wade

 

 

Rick Wade

Adjunct Professor;

Legal Environment of Business

479-788-7282 BI 210

rick.wade@uafs.edu
B.A., Florida State University,
M.A, University of Arkansas,
J.D., University of Arkansas School of Law

 

 

Judge Dennis Sprouse

Adjunct Professor;

Law of Business Organizations, Law Electives
479-788-7282 BI 210
dennis.sprouse@uafs.edu
B.A., Oral Roberts University,
J.D., Tulsa University

 

Amy Stewart

Administrative Specialist I

Department of Accounting, Economics, and Finance

479-788-7846 BI 214
amy.stewart@uafs.edu