College of Applied ScienceCollege of BusinessCollege of EducationCollege of Health SciencesCollege of Humanities and Social SciencesCollege of Language and CommunicationCollege of Science, Technology, Engineering, and MathematicsCollege of Student Success

Student Government Association


The Student Government Association serves as the voice of the UAFS student body. The SGA consists of representatives from across campus, meeting regularly to promote events and suggest recommendations to Campus Life.

Meet the Student Government

Executive Board:

Curtis B. Adams, III
President
cadams01@g.uafs.edu

Taylor Malone
Vice President
tmalon00@g.uafs.edu

Robert Moore
Chief of Staff
rmoore09@g.uafs.edu

Matthew Farrar
Treasurer
mfarra00@g.uafs.edu

Annsley Garner
Secretary
agarne01@g.uafs.edu

 

Legislative Board:

Cassandra Reed
College of Applied Science and Technology
creed01@g.uafs.edu

Scott Walker
College of Applied Science and Technology
jwalke09@g.uafs.edu

Alexandra Wilson
College of Business
awilso05@g.uafs.edu

Robert Lopez
College of Business
rlopez04@g.uafs.edu

Yazmin Gamez
College of Education
ygamez00@g.uafs.edu

Vacant
College of Education

Stephany Nelson
College of Health Sciences
snelso10@g.uafs.edu

Mariah Warren
College of Health Sciences
mwarre06@g.uafs.edu

Kayley Corley
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
kcorle00@g.uafs.edu

Denise Sellers
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
dselle00@g.uafs.edu

Chris Elrod
College of Language and Communication
celrod00@g.uafs.edu

Vacant
College of Language and Communication
 

Giau Pham
College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
npham00@g.uafs.edu

Joshua C. Evans
College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
jevans14@g.uafs.edu

Vacant
Senior Class Representative

Bradley Carney
Junior Class Representative
bcarne01@g.uafs.edu

Brittany Street
Sophomore Class Representative
bstree01@g.uafs.edu

Samuel Lisk
Freshman Class Representative
slisk00@g.uafs.edu

Jacob Hollomon
Member At-Large
jhollo02@g.uafs.edu

Humberto Marquez
Member At-Large
hmarqu00@g.uafortsmith.edu

Henry Gutierrez
Member At-Large
hgutie00@g.uafs.edu

Mari Odake
International Student Representative
modake00@g.uafs.edu

Become a Representative

Elections are held each spring semester for the following year. Vacant seats will be filled in the fall semester.

Positions vacant:

  • Colle of Applied Science and Technology (one representative)
  • College of Education (one representative)
  • College of Business (one representative)
  • College of Health Sciences (two representatives)
  • College of Language and Communications (one representative)
  • College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathmatics (two representatives)
  • Senior Class (one representative)
  • Freshman Class (one representative)
  • Member At-Large (three representatives)
  • International Student (One representative)

Candidate Applications will be available in Campus Center 115, starting on August 19, 2013.

To download an application today click on the link below:

SGA Candidate Application

Committees

Campus Affairs Committee

TBA
Campus Affairs Chair

 

Financial & Allocations Committee

Matthew Farrar
Financial & Allocations Chair
mfarra00@g.uafs.edu
 

Programming Committee

Yazmin Gamez
Programming Chair
 

Public Relations Committee

Chris Elrod
Public Relations Chair
 

Research and Elections Committee

Robert Lopez
Research and Elections Chair
 

Legislative Assembly Meetings

The Student Government Association meets every Tuesday during the fall and spring semesters from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. in Boreham Library 206. All students are welcome and encouraged to attend SGA meetings.

Contact SGA

Office: Campus Center 114
Phone: 788-7698
Email: sga@uafs.edu
Facebook: UAFS Student Government Association

 

Election Poster

 

Share This Page

Connect with Students