College of Business awardsTen students in the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith’s College of Business were recognized during the college’s student awards ceremony held April 27 in the Latture Conference Center on UAFS campus.


Both graduating and returning students were recognized at the ceremony in the fields of accounting, business administration, finance, international business and marketing.


Students winning awards were:


Alma: Jordan Johns, Outstanding Graduate in Accounting.


Camden: Rebecca Dayberry, Outstanding Graduate in Business Administration and Service Learning Award.


Charleston: Christian Taggart, Outstanding Major in Finance.


Chiba, Japan: Tomoka Hashimoto, Outstanding Graduate in International Business.


Fort Smith: Cynthia Harrison, Outstanding Graduate in Finance; Jared Needham, Outstanding Major in Accounting; Megan Smith, Outstanding Graduate in Marketing;


Greenwood: Remington Pate, Outstanding Major in Business Administration, and the Leadership Award.


Monterrey, N.M.: Alma Garza, Outstanding Major in International Business.


Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago: Nigel Otero, Outstanding Major in Marketing.


Additionally, Daniel Tu, Kendra Tucker, Terrie Guajardo and Jared Needham also received the Arkansas Society of Certified Professional Accountants Scholarship. Frank Hug, president of Hug Chevrolet Buick and GMC, was the keynote speaker at the ceremony. 


Article by John Post, Director of Public Information
Date Posted: 
Friday, April 29, 2016
Source URL:
Story ID: