Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

WORKDAY

OVERVIEW OF HCM WORKDAY HELPDESK

Provides a centralized resource to answer questions, troubleshoot problems and facilitate solutions to known problems, and to formally elevate unresolved problems/issues to Workday Support Services (WDS) through a JIRA ticketing system. (Finance and IT have similar operations.) 

Users can browse and retrieve support information from the web or Workday, to include product details, FAQ’s, QRG’s, search functions, etc

  • Simple activities, intake & help. 
  • Answer calls and emails, open tickets to record user requests, answer basic questions, and do basic troubleshooting. If resolved, close ticket. 
  • Unresolved matters referred to appropriate HR subject matter expert (SME). 

Subject(s) 

Employee 

Telephone 

Email 

All 

Melissa White 

788-7080 

melissa.white@uafs.edu  ,

HRDept@uafs.edu 

The HR Help Desk will be staffed during regular HR business hours.

Back-up personnel will be assigned to field calls/emails in Melissa’s absence. 

  • SMEs provide in-depth troubleshooting, technical analysis, and support. More experienced and knowledgeable HR specialists will assess problems and provide solutions for issues that cannot be handled by Tier 1.  
  • Unresolved problems referred to Work Day Support Services through a JIRA ticket. 
  • Follow-up with Tier 1 regarding outcome, whether resolved or referred to next level.  

 

Tier 2 Support: Step 1 – (For interoffice use only) The HR Helpdesk will refer matters to the appropriate HR SME based on the topic. 

Subject 

Employee(s) 

Telephone 

E-mail 

Applicants (Candidates) 

Amber Gutierrez  

Rhonda Peterson 

788-7089 

788-7836 

Amber.gutierrez@uafs.edu 

Rhonda.peterson@uafs.edu        

Benefits 

Brent Tedford      

788-7085   

Brent.tedford@uafs.edu     

Compensation 

Ashley Sosniecki 

Brittney Little 

788-7081 

788-7833 

Ashley.sosniecki@uafs.edu  

Brittney.little@uafs.edu  

Evaluations 

Brittany Slamons 

788-7084 

Brittany.slamons@uafs.edu  

I-9 

Brittney Little     

Ashley Sosniecki 

788-7833 

788-7081 

Brittney.little@uafs.edu 

Ashley.sosniecki@uafs.edu  

Onboarding 

Refer to employee listed for subject. 

Recruiting  

Amber Gutierrez  

Rhonda Peterson 

788-7089 

788-7836 

Amber.gutierrez@uafs.edu 

Rhonda.peterson@uafs.edu        

Reports 

Staci Zimmer 

788-7838 

Staci.zimmer@uafs.edu  

Security  

Mandy Keyes         

Bev McClendon 

788-7086 

788-7839 

Mandy.keyes@uafs.edu 

 bev.mcclendon@uafs.edu  

Time Entry 

Ashley Sosniecki 

Brittney Little 

788-7081

788-7833 

Ashley.sosniecki@uafs.edu 

 Brittney.little@uafs.edu 

Time Off (i.e., vacation, sick, holiday, CEAL) 

Ashley Sosniecki 

Brittney Little 

788-7081

788-7833 

Ashley.sosniecki@uafs.edu 

 Brittney.little@uafs.edu 

Time Off (i.e., Leave of absence, FMLA) 

Brent Tedford    

788-7085 

Brent.tedford@uafs.edu  

Workday Learn 

Brittany Slamons 

788-7084 

Brittany.slamons@uafs.edu  

Workstudy – Recruiting 

Amber Gutierrez 

788-7089 

Amber.gutierrez@uafs.edu  

Workstudy – Time Entry 

Ashley Sosniecki 

Brittney Little 

788-7081 

788-7833 

Ashley.sosniecki@uafs.edu  

Brittney.little@uafs.edu 

Tier 2 Support: Step 2 – (This contact information was provided to WDS). If HR SMEs cannot resolve the matters, they will consult with the appropriate member of the HR Leadership Team (HRLT). If the matter cannot be resolved at this level, the HRLT member will refer to Tier 3 by JIRA ticket and follow-up with HR staff as appropriate.  

Subject 

Employee(s) 

Telephone 

E-mail 

Academic Appointments 

Classification/Compensation 

Change Jobs 

I-9 

Onboarding (Comp) 

Position/Worker Details 

Time Off (vacation, sick, etc.) 

Time Entry 

Staci Zimmer 

788-7839 

Staci.zimmer@uafs.edu  

Background Checks 

Benefits 

Employee Relations 

Evaluations 

Onboarding (Rec & Benefits) 

Recruiting 

Time off (leave of absence) 

Brittany Slamons 

788-7084 

Brittany.slamons@uafs.edu  

Business Processes 

Security 

Back-up for above 

Mandy Keyes 

788-7086 

Mandy.keyes@uafs.edu  

Business Processes 

Security 

Back-up for above 

Bev McClendon 

788-7839 

bev.mcclendon@uafs.edu  

Centralized product/support experts resolve problems/issues or refer to vendor. 

Provide support for the services that are not directly supported by the System. 


OVERVIEW OF FINANCE WORKDAY HELPDESK

Provides a centralized resource to answer questions, troubleshoot problems, and facilitate solutions to known problems, and to formally elevate unresolved problems/issues to Workday Support Services (WDS) through a JIRA ticketing system. (HCM and IT have similar operations.)

  • Users can browse and retrieve support information from the web or Workday, to include product details, FAQ’s, QRG’s, search functions, etc.

  • Simple activities, intake & help.
  • Answer calls and emails, open tickets to record user requests, answer basic questions, and do basic troubleshooting. If resolved, close ticket.
  • Unresolved matters referred to appropriate Finance subject matter expert (SME).

 

Tier 1 Support

Subject(s)

Employee

Telephone

Email

All

Alina Storm

788-7050

Alina.Storm@uafs.edu ,

Finance@uafs.edu

 

The Finance Help Desk will be staffed during regular Finance business hours.

Back-up personnel will be assigned to field calls/emails in Alina’s absence.

  • SMEs provide in-depth troubleshooting, technical analysis, and support. More experienced and knowledgeable Finance personnel will assess problems and provide solutions for issues that cannot be handled by Tier 1.
  • Unresolved problems referred to Work Day Support Services through a JIRA ticket.
  • Follow-up with Tier 1 regarding outcome, whether resolved or referred to next level.

 

Tier 2 Support: Step 1 – (For interoffice use only) The Finance Helpdesk will refer matters to the appropriate Finance SME based on the topic.

 

 

 

 

Subject

Employee(s)

Telephone

E-mail

Accounting

Linda Word

788-7047

Linda.Word@uafs.edu

Assets

Cheryl Quinley

788-7057

Cheryl.Quinley@uafs.edu

Awards & Grants

Mitzi Moore

788-7297

Mitzi.Moore@uafs.edu

Budget

Vacant

788-7037

 

Customer Invoices

Duane Jenkins     

Lisa Lee

788-7058

788-7067

Duane.Jenkins@uafs.edu

Lisa.Lee@uafs.edu

Effort Certification

Linda Word

788-7047

Linda.Word@uafs.edu

Gifts

Deana Warner      

Rhonda Fow

788-7055  

788-7031

Deana.Warner@uafs.edu

Rhonda.Fow@uafs.edu

Payroll

Valarie Arnoldussen  

Danielle Ritch

788-7054 

788-7048

Valarie.Arnoldussen@uafs.edu

Danielle.Ritch@uafs.edu

PCards

Krystal Brasher

788-7077

Krystal.Brasher@uafs.edu

Projects

Rhonda Caton

788-7073

Rhonda.Caton@uafs.edu

Requisitions/Purchase Orders

Lance Killough  

Rhonda Boyd

788-7041 

788-7072

Lance.Killough@uafs.edu   

Rhonda.Boyd@uafs.edu

Security/Business Processes

Chuck Ramseyer  

Deana Warner

788-7052

788-7055

Charles.Ramseyer@uafs.edu  

Deana.Warner@uafs.edu

Supplier Contracts

Rhonda Caton

788-7073

Rhonda.Caton@uafs.edu

Supplier Invoices

Melanie Dyer

788-7065

Melanie.Dyer@uafs.edu

Supplier Setup

Alina Storm

788-7050

Alina.Storm@uafs.edu

Travel

Melissa Brown

788-7059

Melissa.Brown@uafs.edu

Tier 2 Support: Step 2 – If Finance SMEs cannot resolve the matters, they will consult with the appropriate member(s) of the Finance Team. If the matter cannot be resolved at this level, the SME will refer to Tier 3 by JIRA ticket.

  • Centralized product/support experts resolve problems/issues or refer to vendor.

  • Provide support for the services that are not directly supported by the System.