Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Calendar of Events

Unless otherwise noted, all shows are free, open to the public, and do not require tickets.

 

Music & Theatre: Fall 2022

Day Dates Event Details  Time Location
Tuesday Oct. 4                 

Jazz Noon Show

Noon Smith-Pendergraft Campus Center Reynolds Room
Thursday Oct. 6

Season of Entertainment Theatre: James and the Giant Peach

(Ticket/admission required)

7 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Friday Oct. 7

Season of Entertainment Theatre: James and the Giant Peach

(Ticket/admission required)

7 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Saturday Oct. 8

Season of Entertainment Theatre: James and the Giant Peach

(Ticket/admission required)

3 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Saturday Oct. 8

Season of Entertainment Theatre: James and the Giant Peach

(Ticket/admission required)

7 p.m.

Breedlove Auditorium

Sunday Oct. 9

Season of Entertainment Theatre: James and the Giant Peach

(Ticket/admission required)

3 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Tuesday Oct. 11 Faculty Research Presentation: Dr. Stephen Husarik, Professor of Music and Humanities 7 p.m. Breedlove Building 105
Friday Oct. 21 Dr. Scott Tomlison Memorial Concert, featuring Dr. Omar Roy, piano 7pm

Breedlove Auditorium

Saturday Oct. 22 UAFS Young Artist Competition All Day

First Presbyterian Church

Sunday Oct. 23 Octubafest 1:30 p.m.

Smith-Pendergraft Campus Center Reynolds Room

Tuesday Oct. 25 Season of Entertainment: Wind Ensemble Concert 7 p.m. ArcBest Performing Arts Center
Tuesday Nov. 1 Seasons of Entertainment: Combined Choirs Concert 7 p.m. ArcBest Performing Arts Center
Thursday Nov. 3

Saxophone Ensembles Concert

7 p.m. First Presbyterian Church
Friday Nov. 4 UAFS Young Artist Competition Winners Recital 7 p.m. First Presbyterian Church
Tuesday Nov. 8 Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concert 7 p.m. First Presbyterian Church
Thursday Nov. 10 Brass and Guitar Ensembles Concert 7 p.m. First Presbyterian Church
Tuesday Nov. 15 Season of Entertainment: Jazz Catz Concert 7 p.m. The Annex at Eastside Baptist Church
Thursday Nov. 17 Season of Entertainment: Jazz Band Concert 7 p.m. ArcBest Performing Arts Center
Thursday Nov. 17 Theatre: Student-directed Performance 7 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Friday Nov. 18 Theatre: Student-directed Performance 7 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Saturday Nov. 19 Theatre: Student-directed Performance 3 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Saturday Nov. 19 Theatre: Student-directed Performance 7 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Monday Nov. 21 Percussion Ensemble Concert 7 p.m. Breedlove Auditorium
Tuesday Nov. 29

Season of Entertainment: Season's Greetings Concert 

(Ticket/admission required)

7 p.m. ArcBest Performing Arts Center
Saturday Dec. 3

UAFS Flute Day

All Day Breedlove Auditorium
Tuesday Dec. 6

Season of Entertainment: Opera Musical Theatre Workshop presents, "The Christmas Gift"

7 p.m. St. John's Episcopal Church
Thursday Dec. 8

Season of Entertainment: Opera Musical Theatre Workshop presents, "The Christmas Gift"

7 p.m. St. John's Episcopal Church