Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Meet Your Advisor

Your advisor will work with you to develop a personalized multi-year plan that supports your academic goals. Success starts early, which is why every new Lion is assigned an advisor through the R.O.A.R. First-Year Academic Advising Center during their first two semesters or until they have completed 24 credit hours. The advisor assigned to you when you schedule your first advising appointment will be your advisor for your first year. You'll find your advisor's name within the Student Services section of your My.UAFS account.

Once you've completed your first year, you will be assigned an advisor within the college of your major. Collegiate advisors are experts in your chosen field of study and will help ensure you take the right courses at the right time so that you can graduate on time.


Julie Mosely

Julie Mosley, Director

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7404
Email: Julie.Mosley@uafs.edu

 

Shanna Turney

Shanna Turney, Assistant Director

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7115
Email: Shanna.Turney@uafs.edu

 

Christina Castorena

Cristina Castorena, Advisor

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7130
Email: Cristina.Castorena@uafs.edu

 

Manda Cravey

Manda Cravey, Advisor

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7411
Email: Manda.Cravey@uafs.edu

 

Emily Forshee

Emily Forshee, Advisor

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7416
Email: Emily.Forshee@uafs.edu

 

Olan James

Olan James, Advisor

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7406
Email: Olan.James@uafs.edu

 

Nigel Otero

Nigel Otero, Advisor

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7358
Email: Nigel.Otero@uafs.edu

 

Kim Tomlinson

Kim Tomlinson, Front Counter Advisor

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone" 479-788-7400
Email: Kim.Tomlinson@uafs.edu

 

Donna Moore

Donna Moore, Administrative Assistant

R.O.A.R. First-Year Advising Center
Phone: 479-788-7400
Email: Donna.Moore@uafs.edu

 

Amber Bergthold

Amber Bergthold, Advisor

College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: 479-788-7574
Email: Amber.Bergthold@uafs.edu

 

Kristin Merritt

Kristin Merritt, Advisor

College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: 479-788-7564
Email: Kristin.Merritt@uafs.edu

 

Sherry Ohm

Sherry Ohm, Advisor

College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: 479-788-7433
Email: Sherry.Ohm@uafs.edu

 

Danielle Jolie

Danielle Jolie, Advisor

College of Business and Industry
Phone: 479-788-7433
Email: Danielle.Jolie@uafs.edu

 

Placeholder

Chastadee Bailey

College of Business and Industry
Phone: 479-788-7878
Email: Chastadee.Bailey@uafs.edu

 

Jordanna Shotzman

Jordanna Shotzman, Advisor

College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences
Phone: 479-788-7856
Email: Jordanna.Shotzman@uafs.edu

 

Autumn Perkins

Autumn Perkins, Advisor

College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences
Phone: 479-788-7841
Email: Autumn.Perkins@uafs.edu