Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Meet the team

The faculty and staff of the College of Health, Education, and Human Sciences are comprised of caring professionals who blend real-world experience with traditional classroom instruction. 

Dr. Lynn Korvick
Interim Dean/Professor
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE)
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 109
Phone: 479-788-7830
Email: Lynn.Korvick@uafs.edu

Amber Holmes
Assistant to the Dean
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 104
Phone: 479-788-7283

Joc Nouansavane
Coordinator - Health Learning Resource Center
Registered Nurse (RN)
Office:
 Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 115
Phone: 479-788-7842

Autumn Perkins
Advising Coordinator
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 108
Phone: 479-788-7841
Email: Autumn.Perkins@uafs.edu

Tammy Vanourny
Administrative Specialist III - Dental Hygiene
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 137
Phone: 479-788-7270
 
Dr. Virginia Hardgraves
Assistant Professor - Dental Hygiene
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences, Room 176
Phone: 479-788-7279
 
Dr. Bonnie Branson
Professor - Dental Hygiene
Office:
 Pendergraft Health Sciences 168
Phone: 479-788-7275
Email: Bonnie.Branson@uafs.edu
 
Alysha Bowen
Instructor - Dental Hygiene
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 153
Phone: 479-788-7278

Lana Bell
Instructor - Dental Hygiene
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 167
Phone: 479-788-7274

Angie Elmore
Executive Director - Imaging Sciences
Assistant Professor
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 333
Phone: 479-788-7845
Email: Angie.Elmore@uafs.edu

Teresa Gray
Administrative Specialist II - Imaging Sciences
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 347
Phone: 479-788-7865
 
Casey Harmon
Radiography Clinical Coordinator
Assistant Professor - Radiography
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 334
Phone: 479-788-7373
Jodi Callahan, DMS
Program Director/ Assistant Professor - Imaging Sciences
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 336
Phone: 479-788-7374
Alisa Cole, DMS
Clinical Coordinator
Assistant Professor - Imaging Sciences
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 345
Phone: 479-788-7396

Stacy Gregory
Instructor - Imaging Sciences
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 346
Phone: 479-788-7852
 
Dr. Brandy Weidman
Assistant Professor - Imaging Sciences
DHSc, M.Ed, RT(R), CT, RDMS, RVT
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 335
Phone: 479-788-7152
 
Dr. Cheryl Holden
Executive Director - Master's in Healthcare Administration
Assistant Professor
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 304
Phone: 479-788-7399
Email: Cheryl.Holden@uafs.edu

Dr. Paula Julian
Executive Director- Carolyn McKelvey Moore School of Nursing
Associate Professor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 243
Phone: 479-788-7844
Email: Paula.Julian@uafs.edu

Nicki Gilbert
Administrative Specialist II - School of Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 242
Phone: 479-788-7861

Dr. Lisa Bailey
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 216
Phone: 479-788-7829

Valerie Beshears
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 252
Phone: 479-788-7371
 
Patricia Briley
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences 207
Phone: 479-788-7389

Dr. Jackie Cavner
Assistant Professor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 213
Phone: 479-788-7378
 
Dr. Patti Conard
Associate Professor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 244
Phone: 479-788-7862
 
Michele Elmore
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 244
Phone: 479-788-7817

Brooke Gray
Instructor - Practical Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 204
Phone: 479-788-7848
 
Landon Horton
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 251
Phone: 479-788-7843

Dr. Silvia Imanda
Assistant Professor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 238
Phone: 479-788-7867

Sharon Nguyen
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 214
Phone: 479-788-7832

Cindy Parnell
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 205
Phone: 479-788-7851
 
Tammy Rogers
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 239
Phone: 479-788-7858

Sonia Romero
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 209
Phone: 479-788-7922

Tresia Rouse
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 216
Phone: 479-788-7376
 
Ekaterina Smith
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 207
Phone: 479-788-7281

Shawn Theobald
Assistant Professor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 215
Phone: 479-788-7853

Kristin Williams
Instructor - Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 208
Phone: 479-788-7850

Ashley Smith
Executive Director - Surgical Technology
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 339
Phone: 479-788-7855
 
Tammy Schaefer
Instructor - Surgical Technology
Office: Pendergraft Health Sciences Center 342
Phone: 479-788-7151

Dr. Monica Riley
Executive Director
Office: Math-Science 111-A
Phone: 479-788-7912
Email: Monica.Riley@uafs.edu

Dr. Kristen Bensinger
Assistant Professor
Math-Science 321
Phone: 479-788-7902

Dr. April Evans
Coordinator of Elementary and Middle Level Education
Instructor/Reading Specialist
Office: Math-Science 108-D
Phone: 479-788-7904

Ronnette Haynes
Coaching/Outreach Coordinator of Early Childhood Professional Development
Office: 
Echols 113-E
Phone: 479-788-7605

Dr. Shelli Henehan
Coordinator of Assessment/Director of Early Childhood Education
Professor
Office: Math-Science 312-C
Phone: 479-788-7965
 
Dr. Michael O’Connor
Associate Professor - Special Education
Office: Math-Science 319
Phone: 479-788-7919

Ginger Osburn
Coordinator of Teacher Licensure and Field Placement
Assistant Professor
Office: Math-Science 108-D
Phone: 479-788-7259
Dr. Donna ScogginsAssistant Professor
Office: Math-Science 108-C
Phone: 479-788-7534
 
Melanie Racy
Administrative Analyst/Praxis Advisor
Office: Math-Science 111
Phone: 479-788-7901

Kimberly Taylor
AmeriCorps Jumpstart Arkansas Coordinator
Office: Math-Science 312-B
Phone: 479-788-7962Email: Kimberly.Taylor@uafs.edu
 
Sheri Young 
Early Childhood Program Coordinator 
Office: Echols 110
Phone: 479-788-7249
 
Dr. Janet Jahn
Assistant Professor
Office: Math-Science 108-B
Phone: 479-788-7942
Email: Janet.Jahn@uafs.edu
 
Dr. Kendra Abel
Assistant Professor
Office: Math-Science 323
Phone: 479-788-7916
Email: Kendra.abel@uafs.edu
 
Charlene PolkAdministrative Specialist - Office of the Executive Director
Office: Math-Science 111
Phone: 479-788-7908
 
Catherine Brantley
Administrative Specialist - Teacher Licensure and Field Placement
Office: Math-Science 108
Phone: 479-788-7941
 

Pscyhology 

Rita L. Barrett, Ph.D.
Department Head/Associate Professor - Psychology
Office: Vines 102
Phone: 479-788-7532
Email: Rita.Barrett@uafs.edu

A. James Benjamin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Psychology
Office: Gardner 130
Phone: 479-788-7573
Email: James.Benjamin@uafs.edu
 
Gregg Roberts, Ph.D., LPC, ADADC
Assistant Professor - Psychology 
Office: Vines 116
Phone: 479-788-77578
Email: Gregg.Roberts@uafs.edu
 
Lucy Shaeffer, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor - Psychology
Office: Gardner 206
Phone: 479-788-7580
Email: Lucy.Shaeffer@uafs.edu

Melanie Taylor, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor - Psychology
Phone: 479-788-7670
Email: Melanie.Taylor@uafs.edu
 
Lisa Topp-Manriquez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor- Psychology
Office: Vines 163
Phone: 479-788-7567
Email: Lisa.Topp-Manriquez@uafs.edu
 
Nicha K. Otero, Ph.D.
Associate Professor - Psychology
Office: Gardner 131
Phone: 479-788-7659

Social Work

 
Shambrhee Burton, MSW, LCSW
Adjunct Instructor - Social Work
 
Vaughn DeCoster, Ph.D., LCSW, ACSW
Director - Social Work/Professor
Office: Ballman-Speer
Phone: 479-788-7556
Email: Vaughn.DeCoster@uafs.edu
 
Madison Edward, MSW, LMSW
Assistant Professor - Social Work / Director of Field Education
Office: Vines 105
Phone: 479-788-7426
Email: Madison.Edward@uafs.edu

Renee Gebhart, LCSW
Assistant Professor - Social Work
Office: Ballman-Speer 110
Phone: 479-788-7553
Email: Renee.Gebhart@uafs.edu
 
Linda Gibbons, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor - Psychology
Retired UAFS Associate Professor - Psychology
Phone: 479-788-7670
Email: Linda.Gibbons@uafs.edu

Sam Kimbley, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor - Psychology
Phone: 479-788-7670
Email: Sam.Kimbley@uafs.edu

Susan Mixon, M.A., J.D.
Adjunct Instructor - Psychology
Phone: 479-788-7670
Email: Susan.Mixon@uafs.edu

Natalie M. Montero, M.S.W., D.S.W. (ABD)
Adjunct Instructor - Social Work
Email: Natalie.Montero@uafs.edu

Janet Richardson, LCSW
Adjunct Instructor - Social Work
Email: Janet.Richardson@uafs.edu