Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Faculty and Staff Appreciation Celebration

The 2024 celebration will take place Friday, April 5, at the Stubblefield Center with a delectable brunch at 10 a.m. The program will begin promptly at 10:30 a.m.

Recipients of this year's Faculty, Staff, and SGA awards and those receiving Years of Service awards will be recognized during the celebration. 

Please RSVP by 5 p.m. Friday, March 29.

(The RSVP window has closed.)

At the heart of every student’s educational journey are the remarkable individuals who shape the minds of tomorrow: our talented faculty and staff. We believe in fostering an environment where passion meets expertise, creating an unparalleled experience for our students.

At the annual UAFS Faculty and Staff Appreciation Celebration, we publicly recognize these individuals for their invaluable contributions! This special event honors their years of dedicated service and positive impact on our institution.

During the celebration we take the time to recognize milestone achievements by distributing Years of Service Awards to those who have reached significant work anniversaries.

We also present awards to individuals selected by their colleagues for their outstanding contributions and commitment to excellence.

2024 Service Pin Recipients

Darrell Brents Staff
Cristina Castorena Staff
Kim Okoniewski-Cloud Staff
Patti Conard Faculty
Garry Cude Faculty
Loni Elliott Staff
Nicki Gilbert Staff
Ronnette Haynes Staff
Angela Hill Staff
Doug Holcomb Staff
Dr. Paula Julian Faculty
Dr. Omer Kutlubay Faculty
Lisa La Rocque Staff
Brittney Little Staff
Dr. Jordan Mader Faculty
Justin Martin Staff
Grizel Macias Mendez Faculty
Bill Mitchell Staff
Dr. Ca Nguyen Faculty
Nigel Otero Staff
Dr. Alejandro Pacheco Faculty
Mason Rhodes Staff
Blake Rickman Staff
Dr. Terisa Riley Staff
Dr. Evan Rothera Faculty
Dr. Kim Wolfe Faculty

Ben Anderson Faculty
Dr. Andrew DeBoer Faculty
Dr. Jeremy Durchman Faculty
Meagan Bowling Fudge Staff
Ashley Goodson Staff
Brooke Gray Faculty
Todd Holland Staff
Ginny Hudson Faculty
Karen Jeffers Staff
Zach Phillips Staff
Tommye Robinson Staff
Ashley Smith Faculty
Daniel Wiggins Staff

Dr. Sandhya Baviskar Faculty
Clint Brooks Staff
Stacy Gregory Faculty
Dr. Shelli Henehan Faculty
Danny Kirk Staff
Dr. Lindsy Lawrence Faculty
Jessica Martin Staff
Jeanie Sutton Staff
Stacey Waldrop Staff
Linda Word Staff
Wayne Womack Staff
Dr. Williams Yamkam Faculty
Dr. Mohamed Zainuba Faculty

Jodi Callahan Faculty
Sarah Durham Faculty
Carol Hill Staff
Dr. Kevin Lewelling Faculty
Julie Mosley Staff
Dr. Dan Settlage Faculty
Dr. Margaret Tanner Faculty
Anne Thomas Staff
Tom Wing Faculty

Terri Bailey Staff
Ruth Francis Staff
Karen Harmon Staff
Dre' McCaleb Staff
Colin McLain Faculty
Jane Sargent Staff
Dr. Micki Voelkel Faculty

Dr. Ragupathy Kannan Faculty
Dr. Argie Nichols Faculty

Cheryl Davis Staff