Skip to main contentSkip to main navigationSkip to footer content

Alumni Advisory Council

Welcome! The UAFS Alumni Advisory Council strives to engage alumni and strengthen participation for the roughly 45,000 living UAFS, Westark, and Fort Smith Junior College alumni.

Mission Statement

The UAFS Alumni Advisory Council strives to recruit and retain active members to support and advise the Alumni Engagement Office on matters to serve, connect, and create engaging opportunities to enhance the lifelong experience of UAFS Alumni.


Alumni are selected by a nominating committee.



Name Graduation Year
Stephanie London (Chair) 2006
Rham Cunningham 2001
Heather Deere 2016
Kevin Farrell 2006
Brenda Frederiksen 1989
Jerry Frederiksen 1984
Jerry Glidewell 1991
Ashley Hill 2010
Jennifer Kelly 1991, 1998, 2015
Sarah May 2017
John Sturrock 2015
Jeremy Wann 2009